Answers to the most common questions about billing are here for your reference.
Which payment method do you accept?
We accept Credit Card / Debit Card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB, Discover, Diners Club) and PayPal.
My credit card expired or was canceled. How can I add my new information?
You can add a new credit card at Settings > Update Credit Card. If you subscribe via PayPal, please update your credit card information through your PayPal account.
I want to cancel a Gyazo Pro subscription. How can I do that?
You can cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription at Settings > Downgrade.
If you cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription, your Gyazo membership will automatically be downgraded to the free plan after the expiration of the remaining subscription period.
Sorry, we do not offer refunds.
I am trying to subscribe to a paid plan, but my credit card was declined. What do I do?
According to our payment system, cards can be declined for a variety of reasons.
We are sorry, but we do not have access to further information about the specific type of decline. If possible, please use another credit card, debit card, or paypal.
I get a warning message saying "Please update your credit card information to keep your account active". What do I do?
It seems that your recurring payment has unfortunately failed. In most cases it is due to your credit card expiring.
Please update your credit card information at Settings > Update Credit Card. If you subscribed via PayPal, please update your credit card information through your PayPal account.
Our payment system will try to charge you again in a day or two. The warning message will be removed after payment succeeds.
If after retrying it was still not successful, your account will be downgraded to free after 10 days.
I'm subscribing yearly plan, but I want to pay monthly. How can I change the billing period?
If you want to change the billing period from yearly to monthly, or from monthly to yearly, please cancel your current subscription first. You can cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription at Settings > Downgrade.
If you cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription, your Gyazo membership will automatically be downgraded to the free plan after the expiration of the remaining subscription period. Then please start new subscription.
What happens to my images when I downgrade from a paid plan to the free version?
We won't delete any of your images, you simply cannot use the paid features any more.
Free users have a limit on accessing past images but any images which were uploaded when you were subscribed to the Pro service can still be accessed. Please see here for more information about the limits on free use.
I need a receipt.
If you subscribed with PayPal, you should receive a receipt-email sent by PayPal.
If you subscribed with a credit card, please contact us. We'll send you a receipt via our payment system.