To enable password protection, upgrading to a Pro account is required.
Pro users can optionally set a unique password for each image. This password will then be required for anyone to see the image when you share a link.
You can set a password at the top of the image page by clicking a Lock icon.
If anyone except you tries to access your image page, a password will be required to see the image as below.