About emails accompanying the introduction of 2-step verification login

We will turn on 2-step verification for accounts to prevent unauthorized access, such as from a suspicious IP or location. This 2-step verification login will be activated sequentially and will apply to all Gyazo accounts.

 

Basically, when logging in from the different location from the previous login, we will send an email with a verification code to the registered email address.



If it was you, please enter the code to login.

If it wasn't you, someone may be trying to get access to your account.

For account security, login will be locked after several unsuccessful attempts, and you will receive an email with a reset password link.

As long as an unauthorized person doesn't have access to your email to get the verification code, they won't be able to access your Gyazo account.

If you received emails like this or your account was locked, please reset your password as soon as possible from the reset link we sent in the email.

If the link is expired, you can always reset your password at https://gyazo.com/settings or, if you are logged out you can reset at https://gyazo.com/forgot .

The most likely cause of someone trying to access your account is that you are re-using the same password which was previously leaked after a different service you use was breached. Gyazo itself has not been breached in this case.

Note: On the 17th and 18th of December 2019 there was a separate issue where email sending took longer than usual due to a bug in our email sending process. That has now been completely fixed. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused.

If you don't use Gyazo anymore and would like to delete your account, please login then go to your settings page and scroll down to find the "Delete account" section. If you have lots of images in your account it will take some time to finish deleting everything.

Image from Gyazo

To avoid cases like this in the future we strongly recommend that you use different passwords for every app or service. A password manager app can help you remember and store them safely.

As a general security precaution you can check if your account details have been leaked before (and by which service) by visiting this website:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with and we will get back to you right away.

Gyazo Support Team

December 2019 

 

Powered by Zendesk